Tuesday, 27 October 2015

1)What is Adwords? Why use of Adwords? 
A) Google AdWords is Google's advertising system in which advertisers bid on certain keywords in order for their clickable ads to appear in Google's search results. Since advertisers have to pay for these clicks, this is how Google Makes money from search. This infographic will help you understand how AdWords works, detailing the AdWords auction, bidding process and explaining important factors like Quality Score and cost-per-click.


2)What is Adrank? How to calculate Ad rank?
A) Adrank is  the position of the company's advertisement on the search engine page based on a combination of the company's maximum bid and quality score.

      AdRank=MaxBidxQualityScore+Ad Extensions+Ad Formats.


3) What is Quality Score? Benifits of Quality Score ?

A)This is a metric Google uses to determine how relevant and useful your ad is to the user, based primarily on your ad's CTR, keyword relevance, and the quality of your landing page. 
Benifits: The higher your Quality Score, the better: high Quality Score keywords will save you money and earn you better ad rankings.

4)Difference between average CPC & Maximum CPC?

A)Average CPC: 
The average amount that you've been charged for a click on your ad. Average CPC is calculated by dividing the total cost of your clicks by the total number of clicks.
·         For example, if your ad receives two clicks, one costing $0.20 and one costing $0.40, your average CPC for those clicks is $0.30.
·         Average CPC is based on your actual CPCs (the actual amount you're charged for a click on your ad), which might be different than your maximum CPCs (the highest amount that you're willing to pay for a click).
·         To see your average CPC amounts, look at the "Avg. CPC" column in one of the tables within your Campaigns tab
    Max CPC.:
A bid that you set to determine the highest amount that you're willing to pay for a click on your ad.
·         If someone clicks your ad, that click won't cost you more than the maximum cost-per-click bid (or "max. CPC") that you set. For example, if you set a $2 max. CPC bid, you'll never pay more than $2 for each click on your ad. The actual amount that you pay is called the Actual cpc
 and is shown in your account's "Avg. CPC" column.
·         A higher bid generally helps your ad show in a higher ad position on the page.
·         You'll choose between manual bidding (you choose your bid amounts) and automatic bidding (you set a target daily budget and the AdWords system automatically adjusts your max. CPC bids on your behalf, with the goal of getting you the most clicks possible within that budget). With manual bidding, you'll set one maximum CPC bid for an entire ad group, but can also set different bids for individual keywords.  
5) What is Adwords Express & Why use of Adwords express? 
A) Google AdWords Express is an advertising product that automatically manages your online ads, without the need for daily management or tasks. Your potential customers already search Google for the products and services that you offer.
  • Create an online ad quickly and easily.
  • Pay only when people click on your ad.
  • Attract more customers to your website or Google+ page.
  • Minimal ongoing management necessary. AdWords Express runs your ads for you.
  • Reach customers on desktop computers and mobile devices (such as smartphones and tablets).
  • Review the effectiveness of your ads in your dashboard.   

6) What is Adwords Editior ? Why use of Adwords Editor?

A) AdWords Editor is a free, downloadable application for managing your AdWords advertising campaigns. The basic process is simple: download one or more accounts, make changes offline, then upload the changes to AdWords.

Any advertiser with any size account can use AdWords Editor, but it's especially useful for accounts with multiple campaigns and long lists of keywords or ads. For example, you can:

  • Use bulk editing tools to make multiple changes quickly.
  • Export and import files to share proposals or make changes to an account.
  • View statistics for all campaigns or a subset of campaigns.
  • Manage, edit, and view multiple accounts at the same time.
  • Search and replace text across ad groups or campaigns.
  • Copy or move items between ad groups and campaigns.
  • Undo and redo multiple changes while editing your campaigns.
  • Make changes in draft before uploading them to your account.
  • Keep working even when you're offline.
 7) What is Merchant Centre? Why use of Merchant Centre ?
 A) Google Merchant Center is a tool which helps you to upload your product listings for use with Google Shopping, Google Product Ads, and Google Commerce Search.

8) What is Adwords API ?
A) The Google AdWords Application Programming Interface (API) is designed for developers representing large, tech-savvy advertisers and third parties. This includes agencies, search engine marketers (SEMs), and other online marketing professionals who manage multiple client accounts or large campaigns

No comments:

Post a Comment