Friday, 6 November 2015

Adwords

1)what is broad match keyword?
A)Broad match lets a keyword trigger your ad to show whenever someone searches for that phrase, similar phrases, singular or plural forms, misspellings, synonyms, stemmings (such as floor and flooring), related searches, and other relevant variations.

2)what is Phrase match keyword?
A)Phrase match lets a keyword trigger your ad to show only when someone searches for your exact keyword phrase, or close variations of your exact keyword phrase, with potentially other words before or after that phrase.

3)what is Negative match keyword?
A) A type of keyword that prevents your ad from being triggered by a certain word or phrase. It tells Google not to show your ad to anyone who is searching for that phrase.

4)What is Shared library?
A)A shared library is a file containing object code that several a.out files may use simultaneously while executing. When a program is link edited with a shared library, the library code that defines the program's external references is not copied into the program's object file.

5)what is label?
A)A label (as distinct from signage) is a piece of paper, polymer, cloth, metal, or other material affixed to a container or product, on which is written or printed information about the product.

Monday, 2 November 2015

1)  What is Enhanced CPC ?
A) An optional feature that can help you get more value from your ad budget. It raises your bids in situations that seem more likely to lead to a sale or other conversion on your website, and lowers your bids for situations that seem less likely to lead to a conversion.
  • ECPC raises your bid by up to 30% (after applying any bid adjustments you've set) or lowers it by as much as 100% each time your ad is eligible to appear, based on how likely that click is to lead to a conversion.
  • ECPC modifies 50% of your traffic initially, and then moves that percentage up or down based on how it is performing.
  • ECPC can help you get more conversions while maintaining or reducing your cost per conversion.
2) Difference between display url and final url (or) Destination url ?
A)
Display URL: 
        To begin, let’s clarify the difference between the two. The Display URL is the URL that appears below your ad text when your ad is shown. The Display URL should be no longer than 35  characters and is often the same URL as your site’s homepage (e.g. www.Example.com). I like to think of Display URLs as the online answer to the brick and mortar company name sign that hangs outside your actual location.

Destination URL (or) Final URL:

  The Destination URL on the other hand, is the specific location within your site where you’d like to take a user that has clicked on your ad. The Destination URL does not have to match the Display URL, but should be in the same domain (e.g. www.example.com/shoes). If a Display URL is equivalent to the company name sign, the Destination URL is the particular location within your store (e.g. the shoe section) that you want your users to visit. 

3) What is Ad Extension ? How many types of ad Extensions ?
A) A feature that shows extra business information with your ad, like an address, phone number, store rating, or more webpage links. 
Ad extensions create more reasons to click your ad.Improved visibility: Ad extensions tend to improve your ad’s visibility. They often appear above the search results, rather than along the sidebar. If two competing ads have the same bid and quality, the ad with greater expected impact from extensions will generally appear in a higher ad position than the other.
Better return on investment: Extensions can help improve the clickthrough rate (CTR) of your ads. More clicks means more customer traffic. 

 Ad Extensions are of 2 types.Some can be added manually and some are automated.

1.Manual Extensions :

a) App Extensions : Show a link below your ad text that sends people to the app store or begins downloading your app.
b) Call Extensions : Let people click a button to give you a phone call.
c) Location Extensions : Help people nearby find your nearest storefront or give you a call.
d) Review Extensions : Showcase positive, third-party reviews from reputable sources. 
e) Site Link Extensions : Add links to help people find what they’re looking for.
f) Call Out Extensions : Add descriptive text to your ad to help people learn more about what you have to offer.

2.Automated Extensions :
a) Consumer Ratings : Show off what customers appreciate with high-quality survey data.
b) Previous Visits : Show people if they've clicked through to your website from Google Search results before.
c) Social Extensions : Show how many Google+ followers you have.
d) Dynamic Structured Snippets : Dynamic structured snippets show additional landing page details automatically with your ad on Google Search.
e) Seller Ratings : Show your online business ratings with your ad.

4) What is Local & Language Targeting in Adwords?
A: Language targeting allows you to choose the language of the sites that you'd like your ads to appear on. We'll show your ads to customers who use Google products (such as Search or Gmail) or visit sites on the Google Display Network (GDN) in that same language. However AdWords doesn't translate ads or keywords. 
                 Our ads can appear for customers who use Google products and third-party websites in the languages that our campaign targets. This ensure that our ads will appear on sites that are written in the language of the customers we want to reach.

5) What is Ad Rotation ?

A) A preference that determines which ad in your ad group should show (when you have multiple ads). Ad rotation settings are helpful because they give you the ability to request how your ads are shown. For example, you can request to have your successful ads show more often or indicate that you'd like your ads to be shown more evenly.

6) How to choose Keywords in Adwords ?
A) Selecting the right keyword list for your campaign can help you show your ads to the customers you want as they search for specific terms or visit certain websites. Your keywords should match the terms your potential customers would use to find your products or services.

Tuesday, 27 October 2015

1)What is Adwords? Why use of Adwords? 
A) Google AdWords is Google's advertising system in which advertisers bid on certain keywords in order for their clickable ads to appear in Google's search results. Since advertisers have to pay for these clicks, this is how Google Makes money from search. This infographic will help you understand how AdWords works, detailing the AdWords auction, bidding process and explaining important factors like Quality Score and cost-per-click.


2)What is Adrank? How to calculate Ad rank?
A) Adrank is  the position of the company's advertisement on the search engine page based on a combination of the company's maximum bid and quality score.

      AdRank=MaxBidxQualityScore+Ad Extensions+Ad Formats.


3) What is Quality Score? Benifits of Quality Score ?

A)This is a metric Google uses to determine how relevant and useful your ad is to the user, based primarily on your ad's CTR, keyword relevance, and the quality of your landing page. 
Benifits: The higher your Quality Score, the better: high Quality Score keywords will save you money and earn you better ad rankings.

4)Difference between average CPC & Maximum CPC?

A)Average CPC: 
The average amount that you've been charged for a click on your ad. Average CPC is calculated by dividing the total cost of your clicks by the total number of clicks.
·         For example, if your ad receives two clicks, one costing $0.20 and one costing $0.40, your average CPC for those clicks is $0.30.
·         Average CPC is based on your actual CPCs (the actual amount you're charged for a click on your ad), which might be different than your maximum CPCs (the highest amount that you're willing to pay for a click).
·         To see your average CPC amounts, look at the "Avg. CPC" column in one of the tables within your Campaigns tab
    Max CPC.:
A bid that you set to determine the highest amount that you're willing to pay for a click on your ad.
·         If someone clicks your ad, that click won't cost you more than the maximum cost-per-click bid (or "max. CPC") that you set. For example, if you set a $2 max. CPC bid, you'll never pay more than $2 for each click on your ad. The actual amount that you pay is called the Actual cpc
 and is shown in your account's "Avg. CPC" column.
·         A higher bid generally helps your ad show in a higher ad position on the page.
·         You'll choose between manual bidding (you choose your bid amounts) and automatic bidding (you set a target daily budget and the AdWords system automatically adjusts your max. CPC bids on your behalf, with the goal of getting you the most clicks possible within that budget). With manual bidding, you'll set one maximum CPC bid for an entire ad group, but can also set different bids for individual keywords.  
5) What is Adwords Express & Why use of Adwords express? 
A) Google AdWords Express is an advertising product that automatically manages your online ads, without the need for daily management or tasks. Your potential customers already search Google for the products and services that you offer.
  • Create an online ad quickly and easily.
  • Pay only when people click on your ad.
  • Attract more customers to your website or Google+ page.
  • Minimal ongoing management necessary. AdWords Express runs your ads for you.
  • Reach customers on desktop computers and mobile devices (such as smartphones and tablets).
  • Review the effectiveness of your ads in your dashboard.   

6) What is Adwords Editior ? Why use of Adwords Editor?

A) AdWords Editor is a free, downloadable application for managing your AdWords advertising campaigns. The basic process is simple: download one or more accounts, make changes offline, then upload the changes to AdWords.

Any advertiser with any size account can use AdWords Editor, but it's especially useful for accounts with multiple campaigns and long lists of keywords or ads. For example, you can:

  • Use bulk editing tools to make multiple changes quickly.
  • Export and import files to share proposals or make changes to an account.
  • View statistics for all campaigns or a subset of campaigns.
  • Manage, edit, and view multiple accounts at the same time.
  • Search and replace text across ad groups or campaigns.
  • Copy or move items between ad groups and campaigns.
  • Undo and redo multiple changes while editing your campaigns.
  • Make changes in draft before uploading them to your account.
  • Keep working even when you're offline.
 7) What is Merchant Centre? Why use of Merchant Centre ?
 A) Google Merchant Center is a tool which helps you to upload your product listings for use with Google Shopping, Google Product Ads, and Google Commerce Search.

8) What is Adwords API ?
A) The Google AdWords Application Programming Interface (API) is designed for developers representing large, tech-savvy advertisers and third parties. This includes agencies, search engine marketers (SEMs), and other online marketing professionals who manage multiple client accounts or large campaigns

Tuesday, 13 October 2015

1)    Difference between On-page and Off-page optimization

A) On Page Optimization is the activity that is done on the page for search engine ranking like using alt tags, keywords is meta tag, tool tip and proximity, keyword-density, proper usage of keywords in heading tags. 

Off Page Optimization is the activity that is done on other sites for our site to increase search engine ranking. Off Page Optimization activities include directory submission, article submission, forum discussion, blog posting, press release, blog commenting, white paper submission and along with this social bookmarking (in digg, delicious, reddit, stumbleupon) and social media promotion (in facebook, twitter, linkedin). Off page optimization creates strong back links for our site which not only helps for search engine ranking but also for drive traffic from sites where we have done all these submissions

2)    what is backlinks and how many types of backlinks are they?

A) An incoming hyperlink from one web page to another website.

The Different Types of Back Links

Inbound back links– are links that point directly back to any of your web properties, that in turn , point back to your website. This allows search engines to crawl your website as major search engines discover new sites and content via anchor links on established web properties, websites, and web services.
One way backlinks– they pass page rank and link juice to web properties. These types of anchor links are used for directing search engine crawlers “one way” to follow these  links back to your website, blog, social profile, media release or press release, videos, web 2.0 properties, do follow social bookmarking profiles, local directories, established web directories, and / or any other web property.
Reciprocal backlinks– this type of backlinking is the act of basically exchanging links between different websites and web properties. The phrase, “I’ll scratch your back, if you scratch mine” theory should help with explaining what a reciprocal back link is. This method is not as popular with search engines as it used to be back in the day because they see this as artificially boosting the page authority.
Do Follow Backlinks– this is the act of building links to your website or web properties by using other websites, web properties, and web services that allow the passing of pagerank and link juice from their website to your website or other web property. This type of link building is known to be the most powerful way of garnering other web properties exposure with search engines for your own website or web properties benefit.
No Follow Backlinks– these are basically the opposite definition of what a DoFollow back link is. This type of link building is not as powerful as DoFollow contextual backlinks, but are still considered important as part of a well rounded and successful link building campaign
Authority Back Links– these are generated from high traffic and high PR established websites and web properties. Authority backlinks are typically on websites that have a high page rank of 6 or above, can be on an educational or government websites (.edu back links & .gov backlinks), or on any other web property that can be perceived as an authority website or web property that has an established presence with a healthy back link portfolio and established website history.


3)    Different b/w one-way ,two way, three way?

A) One way backlinks– they pass page rank and link juice to web properties. These types of anchor links are used for directing search engine crawlers “one way” to follow these  links back to your website, blog, social profile, media release or press release, videos, web 2.0 properties, do follow social bookmarking profiles, local directories, established web directories, and / or any other web property.
Two way (or) Reciprocal backlinks– this type of backlinking is the act of basically exchanging links between different websites and web properties. The phrase, “I’ll scratch your back, if you scratch mine” theory should help with explaining what a reciprocal back link is. This method is not as popular with search engines as it used to be back in the day because they see this as artificially boosting the page authority.
Three way backlinks - It is nothing but a traffic builder or search engine optimization. In a three-way link exchange, three different domains must be involved..A, B, C are three websites. it is considered negative. its a triangle A linking to B, B linking to C,and C linking to A.



4)    Why do not use two way back link method ?

A) A reciprocal link is a mutual link between two objects, commonly between two websites, to ensure mutual traffic. For example, Alice and Bob have websites. If Bob's website links to Alice's website, and Alice's website links to Bob's website, the websites are reciprocally linked. Website owners often submit their sites to reciprocal link exchange directories in order to achieve higher rankings in the search engines . Reciprocal linking between websites is no longer an important part of the search engine optimization process.


5)    What is directory submissions  & why do directory submissions?
Website directories are lists of links to websites which are sorted into categories. Website owners can submit their site to many of these directories. Some directories accept payment for listing in their directory, while others are free.

Blog directories make your blog visible beyond the realms of your own blogging circle. Here are some of the benefits of joining blog directories that make the process do lucre.
1)      Get quality and safe backlinks:
2)      Getting massive exposure
    3)      Chances of getting review requests or paid post opportunities:

    4)      Increase in blog’s overall earnings: